project name:

Tourism of Moldova visual brand identity


client

Self-initiated

details

A proposed visual brand identity to be used by Tourism of Moldova

goals, task and constraints

Moldova is a small country with a poor awareness. There are no unique animals, no exotic beaches, there is no Eiffel Tower, so as other world-acclaimed objects, that could serve as a tourist attraction by default. There is an urge for a flexible and effective visual language, that is a perfect fit to what Moldova has to offer as a tourist destination.

essence

People, mamaliga, and wine. Most of the times, visitors would be offered house made wine and mamaliga — a traditional dish made of corn flour and served with soft cheese. Accompanied by sincere hospitality, this is a central essence of the country.

meet yellow!

Yellow. Colour of the sunrise, corn flour that is used for making mamaliga, sunflower colour, one of the tricolor colours. Yellow is best at translating warmth and good intentions, is associated with south and delivers hope.

one typeface, for a straightforward communication

Because of the fact that there is a low awareness about Moldova, there is a need in a bold and straightforward communication. This is a small southern country that needs a bold typeface. Specifically for this project, was designed Molda Bold — a bespoke typeface that is a modern interpretation of the old letterforms. Typeface contains alternate comma, that repeats geographical contours of the country.

brand block, pictograms

Brand awareness is achieved through the extensive use of yellow and of a largely set brand typeface. As a static brand block we're using a piece of type set in all caps, in the bottom left corner, for instance: Visit Moldova, Moldova Store, Welcome to Moldova. This is a flexible way of developing sub-brends.

 

Moldova store — thinking of souvenirs

All official souvenirs shall be selected according to their benefit to the end user as a tourist. Durable enamel mug, tea pot, bag — are a few examples of such objects. All designs are branded with yellow and do carry contextual copy lines.

promo materials

Tourist welcome brochure is designed in an informative way, containing largely inaccessible information: emergency numbers, main aspects of local legislation and others. Having this type of information at hand makes you feel safer and results in increased trip satisfaction.

other applications

Country representatives on the international fairs are dressed in official costumes, made using key brand elements: yellow colour and white type elements, serving as a pattern. It follows the brand, without focusing on exact messages.

photography direction

Live, simple, spontaneous, close to documentary photography, that speak to the audience their language. Unusual and emotional scenes are welcomed. Use of renders and overly-edited photographs is strictly prohibited.

Image courtesy of Purcari & Bostavan wineries

 

visual guidelines

Foundation, key starting points, visual brand guidelines and use suggestions are laid out in one document, that has to be revised and extended according to the changing environment and new tasks.

 

advertising

Brand typeface is best used across horizontal media formats. At the same time, if used with smart copy — regular vertical formats could also be used. In especially small scale, alternate comma could be used as a static symbol.


project includes

Visual brand identity, souvenirs, promo materials, brochure, costume design, guidelines, bespoke typeface design, social media

thanks

Balaban Mariana, Purcari & Bostavan Wineries

links

Facebook page
Versiunea în limba română pe ziuadeazi.md


Visual brand identities
& brand communications


Visual brand identities
& brand communications

проект:

Визуальный образ туристического бренда Молдавии


что это

Неофициальный проект того, как мог бы выглядеть туристический бренд Молдавии.

задачи, ход работы и сложности

Молдавия небольшая страна с очень плохой узнаваемостью. В Молдавии нет редких животных, нет пляжей, нет Эйфелевой Башни, как и других объектов, которые могли бы говорить сами за себя. Нужно создать максимально объективный, гибкий и эффективный визуальный язык, исходя из того, что Молдавия может предложить как туристическое направление.

портрет

Люди, мамалыга и вино. В большинстве случаев, гостям предложат отведать домашнего вина и попробовать традиционное блюдо, которое готовится из кукурузной крупы с свежей брынзой. В сочетании с искренним гостеприимством, это составляет качественный портрет страны.

один цвет — жёлтый

Жёлтый. Цвет рассвета, кукурузной крупы, из которой делается мамалыга, цвет подсолнуха, один из цветов триколора. Жёлтый как нельзя лучше передаёт теплоту и добродушие, ассоциируется с югом и вселяет надежду.

один шрифт, коротко и уверенно

В связи с тем, что о Молдавии ничего не известно, следует рассказывать о себе коротко и уверенно. Это маленькая южная страна, которой нужен крупный шрифт. Для этих целей был разработан шрифт Molda Bold, который сочетает в себе как артезианский дух так и стремление в будущее. Шрифт содержит альтернативный символ запятой, в форме контуров страны.

фирменный блок, пиктограммы

Узнаваемость визуального образа достигается за счет обильного использования желтого цвета и крупного фирменного шрифта. Роль логотипа выполняет текстовое написание в левом нижнем углу формата, с использованием соответствующего текста, например: Visit Moldova, Moldova Store, Welcome to Moldova и другие. Такое решение позволяет максимально адаптировать формат под конкретное сообщение и развивать зонтичные бренды.

 

магазин молдовы — сувенирная продукция

Следует отдавать предпочтение предметам, имеющим отношение к активному туризму, таким как прочная, металлическая кружка, сумка и другие. Объекты брендируются фирменным жёлтым цветом и содержат контекстные туристические фразы.

промо-материалы

Туристическая брошюра максимально информативна и помимо прочего, содержит труднодоступную информацию: номера телефонов экстренных служб, особенности местных законов и другие рекомендации. Наличие подобной информации под рукой внушает спокойствие и улучшает впечатление от поездки. Брошюра может служить продолженнием сайта, что позволит избежать перегруженности и быть менее навязчивой.

имиджевые форматы

Официальная одежда представителей страны на международных выставках состоит из фирменной цветовой гаммы и шрифтовых контуров, складывающихся в цельный узор. Это позволяет сохранить узнаваемость не конкретизируя конкретное сообщение.

стилистика фотографий

Живые, простые, непостановочные, приближенные к документальным фотографии, которые говорят со зрителем на одном языке. Приветствуются нестандартные ракурсы и эмоциональные сюжеты. Исключено использование рендеров и чрезмерно обработанных фотографий.

Image courtesy of Purcari & Bostavan wineries

 

краткое руководство

Предпосылки, ключевые отправные точки проекта, константы визуального образа и рекомендации по его использованию собраны в кратком руководстве, которое стоит дополнять по мере надобности.

 

рекламные форматы

В связи с особенностью шрифта, предпочтения отдаются горизонтальным форматам. В то же время, при написании правильных текстов — работают обычные городские форматы. В особо малых размерах, альтернативная запятая в форме Молдавии используется как фирменный знак.


состав работ

Концепция визуального образа, сувенирная продукция, промо-материалы, брошюра, дизайн одежды, краткое руководство, шрифт, поддержка социальных сетей

благодарности

Балабан Мариане, Purcari & Bostavan Wineries

ссылки

Страница в фейсбуке
Versiunea în limba română pe ziuadeazi.md


Работы по брендингу,
и бренд коммуникациям


Работы по брендингу,
и бренд коммуникациям